

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, WEDNESDAY, MAY 28, 1930.

Resignation of Members of the Executive Council and of Ministers.

Official Secretary's Office,

Government House,
Wellington, 28th May, 1930.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of—

to accept the resignation of—

The Right Honourable Sir Joseph George Ward, Bart., G.C.M.G., of the offices of Prime Minister, Minister of Finance, Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs, Minister of External Affairs, and Minister of Stamp Duties;

The Honourable George William Forbes, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Lands and Minister of Agriculture;

The Honourable Sir Thomas Kay Sidey, Kt., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Attorney-General and Minister of Justice;

The Honourable Sir Apirana Turupa Ngata, Kt., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Native Minister and Minister for the Cook Islands;

The Honourable Harry Atmore, holding a seat in the

The Honourable Harry Atmore, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Education;

The Honourable William Andrew Veitch, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Labour, Minister of Mines, and Minister of Transport;
The Honourable Ethelbert Alfred Ransom, holding a

seat in the Executive Council, and the office Minister of Public Works;

The Honourable William Burgoyne Taverner, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Railways and Commissioner of State Forests;

Forests;
The Honourable James Bell Donald, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Customs and Minister of Industries and Commerce;
The Honourable Philip Aldborough de la Perrelle, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Internal Affairs;
The Honourable John George Cobbe, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Marine, Minister of Defence, and Minister of Immigration: and

The Honourable Arthur John Stallworthy, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Health.

By command,

JOHN HANHAM, for Official Secretary.

Members of Executive Council appointed.

Executive Council Chambers, Wellington, 28th May, 1930. H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable George William Forbes;
The Honourable Ethelbert Alfred Ransom;
The Honourable Sir Apirana Turupa Ngata, Kt.;
The Honourable Harry Atmore;
The Honourable William Andrew Veitch;

The Honourable Sir Thomas Kay Sidey, Kt.;

The Honourable William Burgoyne Taverner;
The Honourable Philip Aldborough de la Perrelle;
The Honourable John George Cobbe;
The Honourable James Bell Donald;
The Honourable Arthur John Stallworthy;
The Honourable Sydney George Smith; and
The Honourable Alfred James Murdoch;

to be members of the Executive Council of the Dominion of New Zealand; and the above-named gentlemen have taken the oath of office accordingly.

F. D. THOMSON, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Existing Member of Executive Council confirmed in that Office.

Executive Council Chambers, Wellington, 28th May, 1930.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to confirm

The Right Honourable Sir Joseph George Ward, Bart.,

G.C.M.G., as a member of the Executive Council.

F. D. THOMSON, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers appointed.

Official Secretary's Office,

Government House,
Wellington, 28th May, 1930.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint to appoint

The Honourable George William Forbes, to be Prime Minister, Minister of Finance, Minister of External Affairs, Minister of Customs, and Minister of Stamp

The Honourable ETHELBERT ALFRED RANSOM, to be Minister of Lands and Commissioner of State Forests;
The Honourable Sir Apprana Turupa Ngara, Kt., to
be Native Minister and Minister for the Cook Islands;
The Honourable Harry Atmore, to be Minister of

Education;
The Honourable William Andrew Veitch, to be Minister of Railways

The Honourable Sir THOMAS KAY SIDEY, Kt., to be

The Honourable Sir Thomas Kay Sidey, Kt., to be Attorney-General;
The Honourable William Burgoyne Taverner, to be Minister of Public Works and Minister of Transport;
The Honourable Phillip Aldbrogough de La Perrelle, to be Minister of Internal Affairs and Minister of Industries and Commerce;
The Honourable John George Cobbe, to be Minister of Defence and Minister of Justice;
The Honourable James Bell Donald, to be Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs, and Minister of Marine;

The Honourable ARTHUR JOHN STALLWORTHY, to be

Minister of Health;
The Honourable Sydney George Smith, to be Minister of Labour and Minister of Immigration; and The Honourable Alfred James Murdoch, to be Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Mines.

By command.

JOHN HANHAM, for Official Secretary.

•